Mississippi Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers & Surveyors

Fee Schedule

Professional Engineer, Professional Surveyor Applicants	
PE & PS Application (comity, initial, limited)	\$75
Reinstatement, PE and PS	\$250
Re-licensure, PE and PS	\$250
Engineer and Surveyor Intern Applicants	
EI & SI Application	\$25
Certificate of Authority Applicants (Firms only)	
Certificate of Authority Application	\$200
Professional Surveyor exam applicants only	
Mississippi Section PS exam	\$20
Renewals	
Annual renewal online, single license	\$70
Annual renewal online, dual license	\$140*
Retiree annual renewal	\$20
COA annual renewal online	\$100
All renewals if license not renewed by	Assessed 10% per month late fee (by law)
December 31 st of each year	
General fees	
Processing fee – for paper application where	\$25
an electronic application submission is	
available (in addition to the application fee)	
Certificate replacement / duplicate	\$10
Electronic roster	\$100
Electronic mailing list	\$100
Returned check fee	\$40
Reproduction charge	0.50 cents per page plus postage,
	\$15 minimum
Exam or licensure verification	No charge for initial licensees who are active
	\$50 for lapsed or comity licensees.

Note:

Some fees reflect increase based on the implementation of the Biennial program in October 2023.